Evans, Dauber, and King Win Lawrence Board of Education Seats


    Michele King, Jonathan Dauber, and incumbent Patricia “Pepper” Evans, defeated Michael Wilson, Glenn Collins, and Collette Dickinson for three-year term seats on Lawrence Township Public Schools’ Board of Education. Ms. King received 4,592 votes, Mr. Dauber won 4,760 votes, and Ms. Evans was reelected with 5,075 votes. Mr. Dauber and Ms. King will replace Michael Horan and Dr. Laura Waters when their terms begin in January. Michele Bowes ran unopposed for an additional one-year term.

    Spotlight on Lawrence Board of Education Candidates

    Previous articleHopewell Township Election Results (FINAL)
    Next articlePrinceton Youth Hockey Association 18U AA Season of Success
    Angela Jacobs
    Angela Jacobs is a freelance writer who lives in Hopewell Township with her teenaged children and partner of 20 years. Despite her best efforts to simplify her life, last year she added four chickens and a second rescue dog to her pet menagerie. Unfortunately, an interim of peaceful coexistence ended with the untimely demise of two of the chickens at the paws of Jax, the new dog. An egregious lack of impulse control has since been diagnosed resulting in an indefinite separation of Jax from all present and future chickens, her two cockatiels, open garbage cans, snacks open on tables, abandoned stuffed animals, etc. She does however gently encourage him toward a certain industrious squirrel that has spelunked its way through her backyard in search of the most perfect hiding spot for its nuts.


    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.