Hopewell Valley Education Foundation honoring local teachers at upcoming event

Join the Hopewell Valley Education Foundation to celebrate as they honor teachers of the year and the E-Squared Award Winners for 2014!

10172664_10152454876273140_856336586611698756_nEach year, the Hopewell Valley Education Foundation recognizes at the E-Squared Awards Gala Celebration, the “Teachers of the Year,” as well as individuals and corporations that have made significant contributions to Hopewell Valley public schools.

The 2014 E2 award winners are: Judy Karp and Pennington Quality Market. And the 2014 “Teachers of the Year” are: Joslyn Johnson of Bear Tavern, Tery Solomon of Central High School, Thomas Ledwith of Hopewell Elementary, Kristy Hazlett of Stony Brook Elementary, Barbara McCarty of Timberlane Middle School, and Michelle Maglione of Toll Gate Grammar School.

Proceeds from the event will benefit the Hopewell Valley Education Foundation which supports programs in all of the district schools. There will be a live auction featuring a set of four “front row” tickets for the 2014 Hopewell Valley Central High School graduation, tickets for four to a Yankees game in the Delta 360 Sky Suite, a “Backyard Picnic” for 50 prepared by local celebrity chefs, drum lessons with Rich Scanella of Jon Bon Jovi’s band, and much more.

The E-Squared Celebration is this Friday, May 2, under the tent at the Chauncey Conference Center at ETS. Cocktails begin at 6:30 pm, with an open bar, food stations, and entertainment.  Tickets are $125 ($85 for HVRSD employees). Visit hvef.org/E2 for more information.

If you rely on MercerMe for your local news, please support us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.