Hopewell Valley Educators of the Year Recognized

    (Left to right) Superintendent Dr. Tom Smith, Dr. Lynnell Jenkins, Matt Close, Lauren DiGaetano, Kelly Stingel, Amber Miller, David Sherwin, and Board President Lisa Wolff

    The Hopewell Valley Regional School District Board of Education officially recognized the district’s 2016-2017 Governor’s Educator of the Year award winners at Monday night’s Board of Education meeting.

    Parents, students, and peers chose Kelly Stingel (Fifth-Grade collaborative Special Education teacher at Bear Tavern Elementary School), Lauren DiGaetano (Second-Grade Hopewell Elementary Special Education teacher), Amber Miller (Fourth-Grade teacher at Toll Gate Grammar School), Matt Close (Fifth-Grade teacher at Stony Brook Elementary School), Dr. Lynnel Jenkins (Timberlane Middle School Choir Teacher), and David Sherwin (Central High School English Teacher).

    The teachers will also be celebrated on Saturday May 6th by the Hopewell Valley Education Foundation at its “Boots & Bling” Above and Beyond Gala, and also at a luncheon provided by Educational Testing Service (ETS) on May 19th.

    “We are incredibly proud of your accomplishments and for what you’ve done to really make a difference in the Hopewell Valley. We’re proud to call you our staff members and proud that you’ve chosen Hopewell Valley to be your home,” said Superintendent Dr. Tom Smith.

    If you rely on MercerMe for your local news, please support us!

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.